Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Club World Cup 2025: Salzburg closes the list of 12 representatives from Europe |  International football

Club World Cup 2025: Salzburg closes the list of 12 representatives from Europe | International football

Determining the semi-finals of the 2023/24 Champions League also closed the list of 12 European representatives in the 2025 Club World Cup, and the Austrian Red Bull Salzburg club is considered the last to qualify for the competition, after… Arsenal's exit from Bayern Munich. The English still have a chance to go into the competition if they are European champions.

Austrian club RB Salzburg will be present in the 2025 Club World Cup – Image: Getty Images

Learn the details of the new Club World Cup

Classification criteria:

  • 2 points for victory
  • 1 point for a tie
  • One point for each classification for the following stages

Atletico Madrid falls in the Champions League, but qualifies for the 2025 Club World Cup – Photo: Getty Images

Format of the 2025 Club World Cup:

  • It will be held in the United States from June 15 to July 13
  • Eight groups of four teams face each other in one round
  • The best two teams qualify for the round of 16
  • One match by knockout
  • There will be no competition for third place

The 2025 FIFA Club World Cup has a limit of two representatives per country – unless they win the place by being continental champions. A practical example is Brazil, which has… Palm trees, Flamingo that it Fluminense Ensuring that he wins the Libertadores title in 2021, 2022 and 2023, respectively.

Therefore, Brazilian teams cannot qualify according to classification. In South America, Boca Juniors, River Plate and Olympia will be ranked according to the standings for now.

Find out the 23 teams that have already qualified for the 2025 Club World Cup with 32 teams:

  1. Palmeiras (Brazil): 2021 Libertadores champion
  2. Flamengo (Brazil): 2022 Libertadores champion
  3. Fluminense (Brazil): 2023 Libertadores champion
  4. Chelsea (England): Champions League 2020/2021
  5. Real Madrid (Spain): Champions League 2021/2022
  6. Manchester City (England): Champions League 2022/2023
  7. Bayern Munich (Germany): via European classification
  8. Borussia Dortmund (Germany): via European classification
  9. Paris Saint-Germain (France): via Europe classification
  10. Inter Milan (Italy): via the European classification
  11. Juventus (Italy): via European classification
  12. Porto (Portugal): via Europe classification
  13. Benfica (Portugal): via European classification
  14. Atletico Madrid (Spain): via European classification
  15. RB Salzburg (Austria): via the European classification
  16. Al Hilal (Saudi Arabia): 2021 AFC Champions League champion
  17. Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan): 2022/23 AFC Champions League champion
  18. Al-Ahly (Egypt): Champion of the 2020/2021 CAF Champions League
  19. Wydad Casablanca (Morocco): 2021/2022 CAF Champions League champion
  20. Monterrey (Mexico): 2021 ConcaChampions champion
  21. Seattle Sounders (USA): 2022 Conca Champions League champion
  22. León (Mexico): 2023 ConcaChampions champion
  23. Auckland City (New Zealand): Best-ranked OFC Champions League champion
See also  Kane upset by 'promise breach' and Tottenham refuse to sell him to City, reports