Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

UFC 283 timing: When does Teixeira v Hill start this weekend in UK and US?

The vacant light heavyweight title will be in the UFC 283 main event, just like a month ago.

Jiri Prochaska relinquished the belt she won from Glover Teixeira in June due to a recent injury, and both John Blachovich and Magomed Angalev did not claim gold in December.

Now the UFC has moved on to a showdown between the 43-year-old Teixeira and up-and-coming contender Jamahal Hill, who fights in front of a home crowd here in Brazil.

In the co-main event, Daveson Figuerido and Brandon Moreno will unify the flyweight titles, becoming the first fighters to face each other four times in the UFC.

Figuerido retained his flyweight gold against Moreno in 2020, losing to the Mexican in a rematch the following year. Figueiredo regained the belt before Moreno was crowned interim champion last summer to mark the fourth clash with the Brazilian in the duo’s trilogy 12 months ago. Here’s everything you need to know:

When is that?

UFC 283 is set to take place on Saturday, January 21 at the Junez Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

The first prelims begin at 11:00 pm GMT (3:00 pm PT, 5:00 pm CT, 6:00 pm ET), with the prelims on Sunday, January 22 at 1:00 am GMT (5:00 pm PT), 7 :00 pm CT, 8:00 pm ET Saturday). The main card takes place on Sunday at 3:00 GMT (7:00 PM PT, 9:00 PM CT, 10:00 PM ET Saturday).

See also  Meet the billionaire wife of the New England Prime Minister

How can I see?

The card will be broadcast live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website streaming the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will broadcast the action live, as will UFC’s Fight Pass.

opportunities

Teixeira – 10/11; Hill – 5/6

Figueiredo – 4/5; Moreno –20/21

Via Betway.

Full Card (Subject to Change)

Jamahal Hill is on a three-knockout streak

(Zuffa LLC)

Key card

Glover Teixeira vs Jamahal Hill (vacant light heavyweight title)

Daveson Figuerido (C) vs. Brandon Moreno (IC) 4 (Flyweight Belt)

Gilbert Burns v Neil Magney (Welterweight)

Lauren Murphy vs Jessica Andrade (Women’s Flyweight)

Paul Craig vs Johnnie Walker (Light Heavyweight)

Initial

Maurice “Shogun” Rua x Ihor Poderia (Heavyweight)

Brad Tavares vs. Gregory Rodriguez (Middleweight)

Thiago Moises vs. Guram Kutadelatze (Lightweight)

Shamil Abdurakimov vs Zeilton Almeida (Heavyweight)

The beginning is the beginning

Gabriel Bonfim vs Mounir Lasse (Welterweight)

Luann Lacerta vs Cody Stamon (bantamweight)

Ismail Bonfim vs Terence McKinney (Lightweight)

Warley Alves vs Nicholas Dolby (Welterweight)

Josien Nunes x Zara Fearn (Women’s Featherweight)

Simon Oliveira vs Daniel Marcos (bantamweight)