Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Noticias Concursos

WhatsApp: A feature that allows you to hide the phone number in the profile

Recently, the beta version of The WhatsApp He indicated that soon it would be possible to remove the phone number from the messaging platform. The feature is still under development.

According to the specialized website WABetaInfo, users will be able to hide their profile numbers and prevent other contacts from knowing this information. However, only Android users can notice this change.

The discovery also indicates that the new feature will not be standard, that is, the user will have to enable it in the messaging settings. When a user is in a group, they can choose to make their number visible or hidden.

In case you haven’t noticed yet, the functionality looks like the one offered by the competitor, cableon your platform.

When will the novelty be released permanently?

So far, there is no possibility of the novelty being released, mainly because it is still in the development stage. So, until the official launch, you will need more patience to be able to hide the phone number inside WhatsApp.

WhatsApp allows you to delete messages after two days

a The WhatsApp Announcing another novelty. Users will be able to delete messages for everyone in conversations for up to two days after they are sent.

Until then, users were limited to exactly one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds for clicking Delete for All. After that, the only option available was “Scan for me”.

However, with the new update, erroneously sent messages can be deleted for everyone after 48 hours. It is worth noting that the feature to delete messages was introduced in the messaging platform in 2017.

See also  Megadinosaur fossil discovered in Portugal - 05/09/2022 - Science

Learn how to delete messages

To delete a message, the user has to place their finger on the sent content to select it. When you have installed it, at the top of the screen, click the trash can icon and select the option: “Delete for me” or “Delete for everyone”.

The news was announced via the official account on the social networking site Twitter. In the text, the officials wrote that people “now” will “have a little more than two days” to delete the messages.

See what success is on the Internet: