Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

A big surprise for those who use Whatsapp at the end of the year

A big surprise for those who use Whatsapp at the end of the year

users The WhatsApp Messages received in messenger can be hidden in a few steps in the app. However, the feature is only available for those who are using an Android operating system device.

Learn more about the trick below!

How do you hide WhatsApp messages?

Through the tool, the user can hide messages or even chat notifications in groups or privately. Just make some modifications to the app. See how below:

  1. On your Android phone, open the WhatsApp application;
  2. Then find the chat you want to hide;
  3. When you find it, tap on it;
  4. Now select the square icon with an arrow at the top of the screen;
  5. In this way, the chat will be archived. To access this chat, simply access the Archived section at the top of your chats;
  6. Finally, access the chat you want and that’s it.

It should be noted that it is possible to unarchive the chat by following the same steps, however, by clicking on the box with an arrow for the reverse operation. Also, messages will still appear, but they won’t appear in notifications, so you’ll have more privacy.

Function to recover accidentally deleted messages

a The WhatsApp Last Monday (19) launched a feature that allows users to undo the actions of deleting messages. This way, if you delete a message just for you, you can reverse the procedure and delete the content properly.

In practice, the novelty avoids accidents when clicking on an option that was not wanted. The feature is being tested on Android and iOS versions. However, it is important to make sure that the app is in its latest version in the default store.

See also  Use your own photos and video

Learn how to properly delete the message below:

  1. Click on the message you want to delete.
  2. In the upper corner, several icons will appear:
  3. click trash;
  4. Choose whether you want to scan for everyone or for a specific person.

During the application, when you click on Delete for me, you will notice a message appears below giving you the option to undo your action.

Single view texting

Now, Meta, the company responsible for The WhatsApp, to expand the Single View Messages feature. The expectation is that the feature will be enabled with similar conditions for video and photo messages. Therefore, the person who receives the single view file will not be able to take a screenshot or forward the image.

To send the message, in the case of photo and video files, the Single View feature is enabled by selecting the number 1 icon on the right side next to the Send option in the app. For text messages, the platform is testing a button icon with a padlock indicating the function.

It is worth noting that the new one is available in the beta version of Android 2.22.25.20, and at the present time there are no expectations for it to reach all WhatsApp users.

Learn what success is on the Internet: