Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

When does UFC Fight Night: Dominick Cruz vs. Marlon Vera kick off this weekend in the UK and US?

When does UFC Fight Night: Dominic Cruz vs. Marlon Vera kick off this weekend in the UK and US?

Marlon Vera will look to win the UFC bantamweight division this weekend when he takes on former champion Dominick Cruz in the Fight Night main event.

“Chito” Vera is on a three-fight winning streak, with his decision over Rob Fond and Davey Grant followed by an impressive knockout of legend Frankie Edgar.

Meanwhile, Cruz is 2-1 since returning to MMA in 2020 after a four-year hiatus. The 36-year-old American proved his skills last by defeating Pedro Munhos in his last bout in December.

Ecuadorian Vera, 29, enters this Saturday’s main event in San Diego as the UFC’s fifth bantamweight, while veteran Cruz is ranked No. 8 in the division.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is that?

Saturday, August 13 (1:30 pm PT, 3:30 pm CT, 4:30 pm ET) Preliminaries begin at 9:30 pm BST, with the main card following at 12 pm BST on Sunday, August 13 (4) pm PT, 6 pm CT, 7 pm ET Saturday).

How can I see?

The card will be streamed live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website broadcasting the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will broadcast the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

opportunities

Former UFC bantamweight champion Dominick Cruz

(AP)

Cross – 10/17

Vera – 09/20

Via Betway.

Full card

Marlon Vera vs Dominick Cruz (bantamweight)

Angela Hill vs Lupe Godinez (Heavyweight)

Nate Landwehr vs. David Onama (Featherweight)

Devin Clark vs. Azamat Murzaganov (Light Heavyweight)

Cynthia Calvillo vs Nina Nunes (Women’s Flyweight)

Bruno Silva vs Gerald Meerschad (Middleweight)

Yasmin Jaregui vs Yasmin Lucindo (Women’s Strawweight)

Martin Bude vs Lucas Bresky (Heavyweight)

Gabriel Benitez vs Charlie Ontiveros (Lightweight)

Yusuf Jalal vs. D’Amon Blackshear (bantamweight)

Od’ Osborne vs Tyson Nam (Flyweight)

See also  The spark engulfs an area equivalent to 400,000 football fields in the United States