Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Imagem de: WhatsApp: agora só os seus contatos saberão se você está online

WhatsApp: Now only your contacts will know if you are online

Prophet The WhatsApp It has released a new privacy feature for all users of the app.

Soon, people you didn’t add to your contact list or people who never received a message from you won’t be able to see some details about your access. More specifically, they won’t be able to tell if you’re currently online or the last time you opened the app.

As confirmed by the service support to the user, the novelty applies to both regular contacts and business accounts.

The feature is a new layer of privacy to prevent charges outside of business hours, for example, or eavesdropping and stalking. As a result, apps that collect this information almost automatically – and found in the Google Play Store, although they have such a controversial role – will not work.

This feature will be enabled by default, i.e. without the need for any configuration by the user. It differs from the mechanism in which, a few months agoIt was under testing for the desktop version of the messenger. According to the company, nothing will change between the chats you already have with friends and family.

Availability

According to the site WABetaInfoThe function has already been launched in recent days for WhatsApp on Android e iOS, which means that the entire community will soon have this protection.

See also  WhatsApp launches a function to listen to the audio before sending; understand