Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

traitorous way?  WhatsApp releases a function that is a complete panel of betrayals

traitorous way? WhatsApp releases a function that is a complete panel of betrayals

Have you ever wished that WhatsApp had a function that shows a certain conversation only after using a password? If your answer is “yes”, then know that the messenger is developing a new feature that may satisfy you and meet your needs. See more details.

Read more: Those who hold a lot of online meetings will love the next WhatsApp novelty

According to the information released by WABetaInfoThe new update will allow to protect conversations with a password or facial measurements and digital biometrics. In short, the much sought after tool is still in the testing stages, so it has only been made available to a few users using the beta form of the app.

Protect conversations with password or biometrics

According to the information on the portal, the new feature is available in WhatsApp Beta version 2.23.8.2 from the Google Play Store, but the new one can only be accessed by some users at the moment. a to update It was called Secret Mode, as it is another privacy feature developed by the messenger.

Apparently, the purpose of the messenger is to allow the user to block access to certain chats. Therefore, the mode considers all message contents, including media files. With the new feature, sent photos, videos, and other files will no longer be automatically saved to the device gallery.

How will the new WhatsApp feature work?

As mentioned earlier, the secret mode Still in testing phase. However, there is a possibility that some characteristics of the new functionality may change from the beta to the final version of the new functionality.

See also  UFRGS study reveals species that lived 233 million years ago in RS | Rio Grande do Sul

By activating the mode in the trial version, the user is able to add protection of their choice, be it a password or their biometrics, which can be both face and digital. In other words, that specific conversation can only be accessed through code or biometric recognition.

On the other hand, if the conversation is opened without the security features, the app will ask to clear the chat information before editing the conversation. Unfortunately, the app has not yet announced when the new feature will be officially rolled out to all users.