Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

The US State Department has announced sanctions against 11 Russian defense officials

The listing refers to the freezing of all assets in the country and the permanent restriction of persons or entities in the United States who have business or relations with those permitted.

Susan Walsh / POOL / AFP – 01/02/2022US Secretary of State Anthony Blingen

Oh State Department From To us It was announced on Monday, the 14th, that sanctions would be imposed on 11 top representatives of the armed forces. Russia And the country’s military-industrial complex. “The following 11 persons have been appointed as acting or operating persons in the field of security and related material of the economy of the Russian Federation,” the report said. Restrictions include the freezing of all assets in the United States and the banning of persons or companies that do business in the United States or have relations with listed persons.

Sanctions have been imposed on Russian Deputy Defense Ministers Alexei Kryvorkov, Timur Ivanov, Younes-Pek Evkrov, Dmitry Bulgakov, Yuri Sadovenko, Nikolai Bangov, Ruslan Salikov and Gennady Zidkov. Except for them, Russian National Police Chief Viktor Solodov, Dmitry Shukhev, head of the Russian Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation, and Alexander Mikayev, CEO of Rosoboronexport. The world watched in horror as Russia launched a planned, unprovoked and unprovoked attack. Ukraine. Today, the State Department continues to impose heavy costs on Russian defense leaders.

See also  Rosalia entered the US Spotify Top 50 with "Despecha".