Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Hide Online, Silent Exit from Groups and more: See latest Whatsapp updates |  technology

Hide Online, Silent Exit from Groups and more: See latest Whatsapp updates | technology

last week Four updates have been announced In the The WhatsAppthe application most used by residents of Brazil, in an attempt by officials to increase privacy on the platform.

a g 1 I prepared a summary to explain when each should start and how to activate. see below:

It should be noted that these features will be arriving gradually and it is important to keep the app updated to receive them.

Whatsapp announces new privacy measures – Image: Disclosure / Whatsapp

Hide you are online

Among them is one that Brazilians have been waiting for for years: Hide that you are “online” when you open the app. This feature will be launched gradually and will be available to everyone later this month.

Here’s how to hide “online” from your WhatsApp account:

  1. select “Privacy”;
  2. Choose who can see “Last Seen” (“Everyone”, “My Contacts”, “My Contacts Except…” and “Nobody”);
  3. Choose who can see Connected (all or the same option that was chosen in Last Seen).

Leaving groups without “snitching”

The other new one that had a lot of repercussions, with more people relieved, is letting “silent exit”of groups.

Already active since the 8th, the Whatsapp configuration will only notify the chat admins when you leave that annoying group. Previously, an exit appeared in the conversation for all participants.

This tool is already running and you do not need to activate anything to use it.

More time to delete messages

One feature that can save many people is Increased time to delete messages It is sent to everyone in conversations for up to two days after sending.

Prior to that, users were strictly limited to one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds to unsubscribe from uploaded content.

This message deletion feature was introduced in 2017, when a file It was only seven minutes after charging.

To delete a message, you need to place your finger on the sent content to select it. At the top of the screen, click the trash can icon and select the option you prefer: “Delete for me” or “Delete for everyone”.

There are no prints in single view messages

WhatsApp also announced that it is testing a screen lock on single-width messages, including photos and videos.

The idea is to provide another layer of protection for users to share records when they don’t want them to be available to their contacts forever. According to the app, the functionality will be rolling out to everyone “soon”.

See also  Ray Tracing by Doom Eternal provides a radical improvement • Eurogamer.pt