Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Guardiola wins a hat-trick with City, tied with Mourinho and only stands behind Ferguson.  See the list

Guardiola wins a hat-trick with City, tied with Mourinho and only stands behind Ferguson. See the list

Pep Guardiola won a highly reserved group card out of over a hundred technicians who have already passed Premier League Since the tournament was established in 1992.

When taking City of Manchester To his third English title since taking office in 2016, the Spaniard became only the fourth coach to win so many titles in the National League.

Guardiola is now associated with Arsene Wenger, a team legend Arsenal And champion in 1997/98, 2001/02 and 2003/04, and Jose Mourinho, whose titles are with Chelsea Held on 2004/05, 2005/06 and 2014/15.

And above them there is only one – and at a great distance it is almost impossible to reach. Sir Alex Ferguson, a living legend Manchester United, Has had no fewer than 13 Premier League titles in his career.

In 27 years as a club, the Scottish coach has won the championships 1992/1993, 1993/94, 1995/96, 1996/1997, 1998/99, 1999/00, 2000/01, 2002/03, 2006/07, 2007. / 08 and 2008/09, 2010/11 and 2012/13.

The list of English heroes of the modern era has seven other names, all associated with one title each.

Sao Ellis: Kenny Dalglish (Blackburn 1994/95), Carlo Ancelotti (Chelsea, 2009/10), Roberto Mancini (City, 2011/12), Manuel Pellegrini (City, 2013/2014), Claudio Ranieri (Leicester2015/2016), Antonio Conte (Chelsea, 2016/2017) and Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool, 2019/20).

Strangely enough, since the creation of the Premier League, no English coach has been a hero. The last Citizen raising the Cup is Howard Wilkinson, at least Leeds UnitedIn the 1991/92 season, the last season before the Premier League transition.

See also  Flamengo will have a mixed team against Volta Redonda; See the lineup

With this new achievement, Guardiola is proud to have won the same number of Premier League titles, LaLiga e Bundesliga.

Fur Barcelona, Pep was a national champion in 2008/09, 2009/10, and 2010/11, losing only on 2011/12 to Real Madrid By Jose Mourinho when we have the information. No BayernHe won the German League in the three seasons he spent in Munich, in 2013/2014, 2014/2015 and 2015/16.

For City, there are already 10 titles in five seasons: three from the Premier League, four from the League Cup, one from the FA Cup and two from the English Super Cup. The cup you dream about Champions LeagueManchester team reach the final against Chelsea on May 29.