Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Flamengo x Botafogo: Where to watch live, schedule and lineup |  Brazilian series a

Flamengo x Botafogo: Where to watch live, schedule and lineup | Brazilian series a

Flamengo and Botafogo face each other on Sunday afternoon, in the Maracanã, for the third round of the Brazilian Championship. The confrontation will take place from four o’clock in the afternoon (Brasilia time), with live monitoring from before General Electric (Click here to continue).

Flamengo x Botafogo – Photo: ge

Flamengo arrive packed after qualifying with a loss in the Copa do Brasil. The 8-2 thrashing of Marenga brought days of calm for Jorge Sampaoli to continue his work at the club. However, the team needs to recover in Brazil, after losing to Internacional in the last round.

flow: Globo and Premiere are broadcast live all over Brazil.

at present: a General Electric All bids are accompanied, with exclusive videos (click here).

Possible lineups

Flamengo – Coach: Jorge Sampaoli

Flamengo has doubts about the defense and regarding the scheme. It is worth noting that Sampaoli used three different systems in his first matches. This time, the Argentine coach will use the scheme with three defenders and without Ayrton Lucas. Thus, Cebolinha will do the job on the left.

Possible team: Santos. Wesley and Fabricio Bruno, David Luiz and Leo Pereira; Vidal (Everton Ribeiro), Thiago Maia, Gerson and Everton Cipolineha; Gabigol and Peter.

Those abroad: Arrascaeta (recovery from left adductor injury), Varela (recovery from hip surgery), Matheuzinho (recovery from leg surgery), Filipe Luís (recovery from left calf pain).

Botafogo – Coach: Luis Castro

Possible lineup: Lucas Pere de Placido, Adrilsson, Cuesta, Rafael (Marcel); Danilo Barbosa, Chi Chi (Lucas Fernandez), Eduardo; Junior Santos, Tequinho Soares, Victor Sa (Luis Henrique).

who is out: Patrick Di Paula (knee injury) and Kaeque (transfer).


  • to rule: Edina Alves Batista (FIFA / SP)
  • Helper 1: Newaza Enes Back (FIFA / SP)
  • Helper 2: Laila Nayara Moreira da Cruz (FIFA / DF)
  • Fourth rule: Rafael Martins de SA (RJ)
  • Video rule: Diane Muniz (FIFA / SP)