Lodi Valley News.com

Complete News World

Campos Neto receives the “Central Bank of the Year” award in London

Campos Neto receives the “Central Bank of the Year” award in London

“Central Banking Awards 2024” pays tribute to BC’s independence, digitalisation and inflation control

Today, Wednesday (June 12, 2024), the President of the Central Bank, Roberto Campos Neto, received, on behalf of the Monetary Authority, the “Best Central Bank of the Year” award. Recognition was made through the website Central banks At a ceremony held in London.

In his acceptance speech, the Chairman of the Authority said that the award is recognition of a series of efforts made by the Central Bank “He’s still very young” In terms of autonomy. The law establishing British Columbia’s independence was approved by former President Jair Bolsonaro (PL), in 2021.

Upon his introduction, the master of ceremonies praised BC Brazil for its artistic guidance and work during the pandemic, as well as its innovation agenda.

In his speech, Campos Neto cited striving to control inflation at the lowest cost to society as one of his most notable achievements in his administration. He also talked about the development of new technology products, such as Pix, the Drex cryptocurrency, and Open Finance. The BC President extended his greetings to all municipal employees.

BC and awards

The award was announced in March by the central bank. In addition, BC has already received several international awards. Here are some of them:

  • Beacon of Innovation Award (October 2023) – PEX Award;
  • Best booking manager (March 2023) – Central Banking Award
  • The 2023 awards recognize the management of more than $300 billion in reserves during the pandemic;
  • The best website for central bank and risk management (February 2020) – Won in both Central Banking Awards categories.
See also  Learn how to install the Caixa Tem app to receive Bolsa Família in 2024

In 2022, Campos Neto was elected Central Bank President of the Year by the LatinFinance Bank of the Year Awards.